United Maine Craftsmen is a non-profit organization founded in 1969 by a handful of crafts people. Currently, the United Maine Craftsmen organization has 273 members and supports itself through membership dues and show admission fees. If you are a Maine resident and are interested in exhibiting at our shows, you can apply to be juried as a member of our organization. The application and jury guidelines are available on our website. Members of United Maine Craftsmen vary, from the budding artisan to those who sell on the international market. Members are encouraged to run for office and serve on the Board of Directors. Elections are held at the annual meeting.

United Maine Craftsmen logo

Our Board of Directors:
Connie Brown – President
Margaret (Peggi) Loveless – Vice President
Barbara Heath – Treasurer
Rachel Soucy – Secretary
Christopher Augustus
Betty Begin
Mei-Ling Cheung
Linda Cohen 
Gabrielle Lovi
Mary Smith